Hooded Man Volume 2: Robert of Huntingdon

Hooded Man Volume 2: Robert of Huntingdon

Product Code: HM2_PBK
Availability: In Stock
Price: £19.99 £15.99
Qty:     - OR -   Add to Wish List
Add to Compare

by Andrew Orton; Foreword by Jason Connery

‘Herne’s Son is dead.’

‘Robin of Loxley is dead. Herne’s Son lives again in you.’

Robin of Sherwood, broadcast on ITV between 1984 and 1985, redefined the Robin Hood story forever.  Now, for the first time, a guide to the series in two volumes.

Hooded Man Volume Two takes a fresh look at each episode starring Jason Connery.  It explores the production of the third series and the legends, literature and history that influenced it.  On the way you’ll find new trivia, goofs and memorable dialogue.  In addition, this volume contains a detailed historical timeline showing Robin of Sherwood’s events alongside real history, an atlas of the settings and places mentioned in each story, and the full story of the fall of Goldcrest and the end of the series.

Also included is a comprehensive guide to the spin-off material, including the novelisations and gamebooks, the Robin of Sherwood annual, the Touchstones of Rhiannon computer game, and a complete analysis of all 126 issues of the comic strip.

Hooded Man is an essential guide for every true fan of the series, detailing everything you might have missed along the way… because nothing is ever forgotten.


The additional chapter can be downoaded HERE.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below:

This site, book jackets and content © Miwk Publishing Ltd 2020